Catch Fire release video for single ‘Sylvester’ from the upcoming EP

Nottingham pop-punkers Catch Fire have release the video for ‘Sylvester’ off their upcoming EP A Love That I Still Miss.

The video shows frontman Miles Kent bound by rope to represent helplessness, interspersed with performance sequences, which he says ties into the song being “very personal” and “about feeling trapped in relationships and cowering to the fear of upsetting other people.”

Kent said: ‘I’ve backed myself in corners far too many times, and let people walk all over me, and then punished myself for being weak.

‘ When I finally plucked up to the courage to make my own decisions and do things for myself, I began to feel myself again. It’s a cliché, but life really is too short to waste. Do right by you, every time, for the rest of your life.’

Catch Fire, completed by guitarists Tim Bell and Neal Arkley, drummer Ash Wain and bassist Joseph Ryan Askew released their debut EP The Distance I Am From You via Rude Records in early 2016.

The new EP will once again come out via Rude Records and is due to be released on March 24.

Leave a Reply

